CLIWFM

College life is waiting for me. Honestly, I can’t wait to go to college, but at the same time I feel anxious about it. I don’t know how will I fit in on the campus where everyone will know me, because basketball is the most popular sport there and I will be a part of it. Being in a small town where you don’t know almost anyone, yet being known by almost everyone may seem like a joyful scenario but it seems scary. I hope I will get used to it as quick as possible.

I will be attending Stephen F Austin State University, in Texas. I have already been there, on a visit, and I like it very much. People seem very kind, which may be the case because of the beautiful weather, which honestly, can’t make you depressed. I visited their facilities and I have no remarks. It seems like a great school for academics. 

The basketball program is absolutely unbelievable. The things those guys have done in the past couple of years made them become one of the top 10 teams in the country in many categories: number of wins, attendance of their games, points scored, they have the most assists in the country. Impressive, right? And most of it is Coach Underwood’s accomplishment. He has done great things there since him, and his coaching staff came there two years ago. I can’t wait to join them in another pursuit for the National tournament!

One of the things I like the most is the presence of girls. This year was one of the weirdest years of my life. I have never been in a situation to go for multiple months without seeing a single girl. And during the visit, oh boy, I saw enough girls to replenish shortage of them during this year. Another thing that makes me want to go there as soon as possible. 

College is supposed to be the best part of my life. And I will make sure that it will be. I can feel anxious or impatient, but one thing is sure – college life is waiting for me.
Photo cred: http://univodat.blogspot.com/2015/04/stephen-f-austin-state-university.html

Leave a Reply

